Friday, October 26, 2012

IGS Adds 1850 Mortality Schedules for Southeastern Indiana

The Indiana Genealogical Society has added databases of the 1850 mortality schedules for 3 counties in southeastern Indiana to the County Records section of our Members Only area:

--Index to Mortality Schedule for Dearborn County, Indiana (1850)
--Index to Mortality Schedule for Ohio County, Indiana (1850)
--Index to Mortality Schedule for Switzerland County, Indiana (1850)

The 1850 mortality schedule was a special schedule to the federal census that listed those who had died between 1 June 1849 and 31 May 1850.

These are premium databases, accessible only to IGS members.

The Indiana Genealogical Society now has 897 databases in the Members Only area. Each of Indiana's 92 counties has at least 3 databases.

No comments:

Post a Comment