Monday, July 16, 2012

IGS Adds 1860 DeKalb County Mortality Schedule Database

The Indiana Genealogical Society has added a database for DeKalb County to the County Records section of the Members Only area:

--Index to Mortality Schedule for DeKalb County, Indiana (1860)

The 1860 mortality schedule was a special schedule to the federal census that listed those who had died between 1 June 1859 and 31 May 1860.

This is a premium database, accessible only to IGS members.

The Indiana Genealogical Society now has 837 databases in the Members Only area. Each of Indiana's 92 counties has at least 3 databases.

No comments:

Post a Comment