Sunday, October 3, 2010

IGS Adds Blackford County Database To Members-Only

The Indiana Genealogical Society has added another database to the County Records section of Members Only:

Blackford County
--Index to Mortality Schedule for Blackford County, Indiana (1860)--an index to the 1860 mortality schedule, which was a special schedule to the federal census and listed those who had died between 1 June 1859 and 31 May 1860.

This is a premium database, accessible only to IGS members. It was submitted by Margery Graham as part of the 2 for 92 Project, where IGS is committed to adding at least 2 databases for each of Indiana's 92 counties.

The Indiana Genealogical Society has 414 databases in the Members Only area, covering 87 Indiana counties. More databases will be added over time.

No comments:

Post a Comment