Sunday, November 4, 2007

Counties in Southwest Indiana Switch Time Zones

Five counties in southwestern Indiana that were previously part of the Central time zone have switched to the Eastern time zone. The counties involved are Daviess, Dubois, Knox, Martin and Pike. The switch took effect at 2 am this morning, when Daylight Savings Time ended.

Twelve counties in the southwest and northwestern parts of the state remain in the Central time zone. They are: Gibson, Perry, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh and Warrick (in the Evansville area) and Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, Newton, Porter and Starke (in the Chicago area). The other 80 counties in Indiana are in the Eastern time zone.

No comments:

Post a Comment