Monday, August 22, 2011

IGS Adds 1860 Mortality Schedule Indexes to Members-Only

The Indiana Genealogical Society has added more databases to the County Records section of Members Only:

Dearborn County
--Index to Mortality Schedule for Dearborn County, Indiana (1860)

Ohio County
--Index to Mortality Schedule for Ohio County, Indiana (1860)

Switzerland County
--Index to Mortality Schedule for Switzerland County, Indiana (1860)

The 1860 mortality schedule was a special schedule to the federal census that listed those who had died between 1 June 1859 and 31 May 1860.

These are premium databases, accessible only to IGS members.

The Indiana Genealogical Society now has 650 databases in the Members Only area. They cover all 92 Indiana counties and total almost 500,000 records.

No comments:

Post a Comment